Just one of those days…

The title of this post really says it all… in the few years since we relocated to 10+ hours away from everyone and everything we knew, true friendships have been hard to come by. I choose to keep myself pretty closed off to avoid getting hurt, but moving has made me overcome some of my introverted-ness. It’s  the hardest thing I’ve done, but I’m pretty darn proud of myself for putting myself out there!

True friendships are hard to come by and without going into too much detail, I’m not sure who I can count on. My husband is wonderful, supportive, a fantastic partner, fabulous father, my best friend, etc. But, he’s not so good at girl stuff! (One of the things I love most about him is how masculine he is! 🙂 Coming from lifelong friends to knowing no one has been interesting. One sided friendships aren’t my thing. Two of my closest friendships down here have been lacking lately and I’m lost on how to handle it. Fortunately we have made some really good friends, I’m just lacking that close girlfriend relationship every mama needs!

I guess what it all boils down to is, I’m homesick! I’m not starting this blog expecting anyone to read it …. sometimes you just need to get stuff out of your head…

Leave a Reply

